cph
there are stars inside us


- Henna Faunway - 27 : artist, writer : bisexual [she/her]
* [read my story here!] *
* [art blog] *
* [instagram] *[art tag]*
*[redbubble]* * [OC Info]] *

Canon Katniss vs. Movie Katniss

I’ve done something like this once before, but I since I’ve improved a lot in photomanipulation since 2014, I wanted to do it more in-depth. As much as I like how JLaw portrayed this character, I will never accept her as the real Katniss. To me, whitewashing Katniss Everdeen took a poignant story of oppression and rebellion and turned it into your typical white savior narrative, and I think that was a truly wasted opportunity. 

  1. everlarkias reblogged this from motherhenna
  2. totokuma0749 reblogged this from motherhenna
  3. nevichaos reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  4. textbooksarcasm reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  5. kyanitedragon reblogged this from as21-7
  6. as21-7 reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  7. stabthesoup reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  8. nymeria-the-grey reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  9. rusherbooks reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  10. moodycow210 reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  11. queen-lana-julia-cordova-decker reblogged this from writingf3
  12. sassy-spocko reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  13. writingf3 reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  14. haboat reblogged this from phoenixyfriend
  15. motherhenna posted this